Options

Prem Plus

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 286
Forum Member
Hi All,

I have recently signed up to Sky and am just wondering do you guys think Prem plus is worth getting?

Thanks
Andrew

Comments

• Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 66
    Forum Member
    I can't give you a definitive answer but i will tell you what happened to me which might help.

As a supporter of a new prem team last season (that's now departing) i swallowed all the hype and paid £50 for a season ticket. At the time i was a relative newbie to sky and when i asked them how much a game would be they said they did not know but it could be as much as £15. And i'd read that each side could expect to be on sky 12 times - half of them on PPV and i thought "yikes, i;d better have it".

The reality was thus: whilst there were indeed 12 live games in the end only four were on PPV. All of those were at home and i went to watch each one anyway. As i had sky sports i could have watched these for £6 each if i was not going anyway.

So i paid £50 and watched precisely no games on prem plus. If we'd stayed up i would not buy it again!
  • Options
    dsweetenhamdsweetenham Posts: 2,115
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Prem Plus is a great extra service if you understand that most of the games will be at 12:15/17:15 on a Saturday with a few on Sundays or midweek. So dont order it if you work Saturdays!

If you dont appreciate football outside of your team then perhaps you may not enjoy it, but as a fan of someone whose team are in the conference i think is worth £50 and have already ordered it (along with the Hatton fight!!).
  • Options
    Forum Member
    Thanks for your replies,

Sky is going to be installed tomorrow with multiroom and I was wondering my dad is paying for Sky with multiroom on his credit card and I am just wondering could I order a PremPlus season ticket now using my own debit card even though Sky has not been installed yet?

Any help would be appreciated

Regards