Options

I Still Dont Get Series 1 of Doctor Who!!??

Scoobyh1Scoobyh1 Posts: 2,131
Forum Member
✭✭✭
Hi,

I'm still trying to understand what the first series of Doctor Who was actually about????

What does the Bad Wolf mean and why does Rose Tyler say "I am the Bad Wolf, I scatter them".....

Its very confusing!!!

Someone help please?

Comments

• Options
    KrisHaywardKrisHayward Posts: 4,537
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    she spreads the words throughout time and space as reminder that she can still get to the doctor.
    I dont really know a better way of putting it that makes sense...wait for one of the expert whovians like DenWatts or BlackGuardian to help ;)
    Im pretty new at DrWho so really i could just as easily have it all wrong :D
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 9,690
    Forum Member
    Scoobyh1 wrote:
    Hi,

I'm still trying to understand what the first series of Doctor Who was actually about????

What does the Bad Wolf mean and why does Rose Tyler say "I am the Bad Wolf, I scatter them".....

Its very confusing!!!

Someone help please?
    Here you go:

"Suffused with power, Rose easily stops a Dalek blast dead, and forces the destructive beam back. She seems to be controlled by some incredible — almost godlike — force. As the Emperor calls her "the abomination", Rose explains that she is the Bad Wolf and proceeds to scatter the name of the Game Station's owners through time and space, to lead herself to this point."

Think of the phrase as a series of cosmic post-it notes that Rose leaves scattered around for herself. :)

Wiki listing for The Parting of the Ways. Click the link to read the full article.
  • Options
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    See i said one of them would put it better :D
  • Options
    Forum Member
    See i said one of them would put it better :D
    I dunno about 'expert' though. :o

Anyway, I think you managed pretty well. ;)
  • Options
    Bigus_DikusBigus_Dikus Posts: 9,882
    Forum Member