Options

Getting a Sky Digibox to play through the PVR

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 1
Forum Member
My wife bought a PVR-9200T at the weekend, after it seemed our old VCR packed up.

I'm trying to say I am a newbie to this kind of technology. I know I cannot be the first person to ask this question but how do get a SKY Digibox to play through the PVR?

We were told by the shop it can be done. :confused:

Comments

• Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 348
    Forum Member
    You can't record programmes from the Sky digibox; there is no SCART input socket. All you can record are programmes broadcast in Freeview, and received by a terrestrial aerial.
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 757
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    but you can use the scart passthrough to the tv if that is what you are asking. Connect the sky box to one of the scart sockets (oviously not the TV out) and use the source button to view this signal on the TV.

With the TV showing the humax channel and the sky box on pressing source should switch between freeview and sky. I don't use this myself but I think it works fine.
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 86
    Forum Member
    albec02 wrote:
    My wife bought a PVR-9200T at the weekend, after it seemed our old VCR packed up.

I'm trying to say I am a newbie to this kind of technology. I know I cannot be the first person to ask this question but how do get a SKY Digibox to play through the PVR?

We were told by the shop it can be done. :confused: